We use cookies
We use cookies to optimize our website. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Control panel
  • Русский
  • Українська
  • English
  • UAH
  • USD
  • RUB
  • EUR
  • 0-800-307-307 Hotline
  • +38 (044) 392-74-33 Kiev
  • +38 (057) 728-39-00 Kharkiv
  • +38 (056) 794-38-31 Dnipro
  • +38 (032) 229-58-93 Lviv
  • +38 (048) 738-57-70 Odessa
  • +38(093) 170-15-42  Life
  • +38 (067) 400-88-44 Kievstar
  • +1(888)393-24-51  USA, Toll free
  • +44(131)507-01-14  Great Britain
  • +7 (499) 348-28-61 Moscow

3.10. redemptionPeriod and domain deletion periods

Domains that have not been renewed within 27-29 days (depending on the zone) from the date of expiration of the registration period are automatically deleted. In most international and Ukrainian zones, after deletion, the domain is transferred to the redemptionPeriod status (also known as Pending Delete Restorable). During this period, the domain can still be restored by the owner, but at an inflated price. If the domain is not restored during the redemptionPeriod, then it is transferred to the pendingDelete status and permanently deleted from the registry, after which, after a few days, it becomes available again for registration to everyone.

Content

In most zones, the redemptionPeriod is 30 days, but there are also exceptions:

  • For .COUNTRY domains - 45 days.
  • For domains .BLACKFRIDAY, .CHRISTMAS, .GIFT, .GUITARS, .LINK, .PHOTO, .PICS, .SEXY, .TATTOO, .HIPHOP, .JUEGOS, .AUDIO, .CLICK, .HOSTING, .PROPERTY, .DIET, .FLOWERS, .HELP, .LOL - 180 days.

The cost of renewing a domain with redemptionPreiod status is usually 5-15 times higher than the cost of a regular renewal.

Information on the exact cost of removing domains from redemptionPeriod for all supported zones can be found in the section “Cost of services". If there is a dash instead of the price, then there is no redemptionPeriod in this zone.

The final removal of the domain from the registry takes 5-6 days... But for the domains .COUNTRY, .BLACKFRIDAY, .CHRISTMAS, .GIFT, .GUITARS, .LINK, .PHOTO, .PICS, .SEXY, .TATTOO, .HIPHOP, .JUEGOS, .AUDIO, .CLICK, .HOSTING, .PROPERTY , .DIET, .FLOWERS, .HELP, .LOL there are exceptions: pendingDelete for them lasts 5-30 days (Registries delete domains at their discretion within the specified time frame).

Important points

  1. Some domain names in zones .CC, .TV, .PRO, .XXX, .CO.UK go to the redemptionPeriod status 2-3 days before the expiration date... You should not delay renewing such domains.
  2. Some of the domains that were previously registered through partners (before we received ICANN accreditation) fall under the partners' regulations. On the 10th day after the expiration of the domain, the partner can submit the domain for auction. If it is bought out by a third party, it will no longer be possible to restore the domain. You can read this policy here.
    Note: our company has nothing to do with the auctions.
    To avoid losing your domain, we recommend you in advance prolong your domains or transfer them to us for direct service - this can be done no later than 1 day before the expiration of the domain: when issuing an invoice for renewal, you will be asked to receive a 10% discount and generate an invoice for domain transfer to us for service, if it is currently being serviced through a partner.

If the domain has passed the redemptionPeriod status, then it is possible only two options:

  • The fastest way is to restore your domain from redemptionPeriod by renewing it at an inflated cost. The domain will resume its work immediately upon receipt of payment and DNS cache updates.
  • A slower way is to wait until the redemptionPeriod completes and the domain is permanently deleted from the registry (pendingDelete), and then re-register the domain at the regular price. Depending on how long ago the domain passed to redemptionPeriod, it may take from several days to 1-2 months to wait until the domain becomes free for re-registration.

You can find out the approximate date by contacting technical support... You can accurately track the moment of domain release by regularly checking information on the domain in WHOIS... As soon as the information on the domain is no longer displayed in WHOIS, you can check the possibility of registering it on registration page domains.

Мы используем cookie-файлы
Для оптимизации работы нашего сайта мы используем cookie-файлы. Продолжая использовать сайт, Вы соглашаетесь с использованием cookie-файлов.
Панель управления
  • Русский
  • Українська
  • UAH
  • USD
  • RUB
  • EUR
  • 0-800-307-307  Горячая линия
  • +38(044) 392-74-33  Киев
  • +38(057) 728-39-00  Харьков
  • +38(056) 794-38-31  Днепр
  • +38(032) 229-58-93  Львов
  • +38(048) 738-57-70  Одесса
  • +38(093) 170-15-42  Life
  • +38(067) 400-88-44  Киевстар
  • +1(888)393-24-51  USA, Toll free
  • +44(131)507-01-14  Great Britain
  • +7(499) 348-28-61  Москва

3.10. redemptionPeriod и сроки удаления домена

Домены, которые не были продлены в течение 27-29 дней (в зависимости от зоны) с момента окончания срока регистрации, автоматически удаляются. В большинстве международных и украинских зон после удаления домен переводятся в статус redemptionPeriod (другое название — Pending Delete Restorable). В течение этого периода домен ещё может быть восстановлен владельцем, но уже по завышенной стоимости. Если на протяжении redemptionPeriod домен не восстанавливается, то он переводится в статус pendingDelete и окончательно удаляется из реестра, после чего через несколько дней вновь становится доступен для регистрации всем желающим.

Содержание

В большинстве зон продолжительность redemptionPeriod составляет 30 дней, но есть и исключения:

  • Для доменов .COUNTRY — 45 дней.
  • Для доменов .BLACKFRIDAY, .CHRISTMAS, .GIFT, .GUITARS, .LINK, .PHOTO, .PICS, .SEXY, .TATTOO, .HIPHOP, .JUEGOS, .AUDIO, .CLICK, .HOSTING, .PROPERTY, .DIET, .FLOWERS, .HELP, .LOL — 180 дней.

Стоимость продления домена, который находится в статусе redemptionPreiod, как правило, в 5-15 раз превышает стоимость обычного продления.

Информацию о точной стоимости вывода доменов из redemptionPeriod для всех поддерживаемых зон можно найти в разделе «Стоимость услуг». Если вместо цены стоит прочерк, значит redemptionPeriod в данной зоне отсутствует.

Окончательное удаление домена из реестра занимает 5-6 дней. Но для доменов .COUNTRY, .BLACKFRIDAY, .CHRISTMAS, .GIFT, .GUITARS, .LINK, .PHOTO, .PICS, .SEXY, .TATTOO, .HIPHOP, .JUEGOS, .AUDIO, .CLICK, .HOSTING, .PROPERTY, .DIET, .FLOWERS, .HELP, .LOL есть исключения: pendingDelete для них длится 5-30 дней (реестры удаляют домены по своему усмотрению в указанные сроки).

Важные моменты

  1. Некоторые доменные имена в зонах .CC, .TV, .PRO, .XXX, .CO.UK переходят в статус redemptionPeriod за 2-3 дня до даты окончания срока действия. Следует не затягивать с продлением таких доменов.
  2. Часть доменов, которые ранее были зарегистрированы через партнеров (до получения нами ICANN аккредитации), попадают под регламент партнёров. На 10-й день после окончания срока действия домена партнёр может отправить домен на аукцион. Если он будет выкуплен третьей стороной, восстановить домен уже не будет возможности. Ознакомиться с этой политикой можно здесь.
    Обратите внимание: наша компания не имеет никакого отношения к проведению аукционов.
    Чтобы избежать потери домена рекомендуем вам заранее продлевать свои домены или переносить их к нам на прямое обслуживание — это можно сделать не позднее чем за 1 день до окончания срока действия домена: при выписке счёта на продление вам будет предложено получить скидку 10% и сформировать счёт на перенос домена к нам на обслуживание, если в данный момент он находится на обслуживании через партнера.

Если домен перешёл в статус redemptionPeriod, то возможны только два варианта:

  • Самый быстрый способ — восстановить домен из redemptionPeriod, продлив его по завышенной стоимости. Домен сразу возобновит свою работу после поступления оплаты и обновления кеша в системе DNS.
  • Более медленный способ — дождаться завершения redemptionPeriod и окончательного удаления домена из реестра (pendingDelete), после чего зарегистрировать домен заново по обычной цене. В зависимости от того, насколько давно домен перешёл в redemptionPeriod, может потребоваться от нескольких дней до 1-2 месяцев ожидания, пока домен освободится для повторной регистрации.

Узнать примерную дату можно, обратившись в техническую поддержку. Точно отследить момент освобождения домена можно путём регулярной проверки информации по домену в WHOIS. Как только в WHOIS перестанет выводиться информация по домену, можно проверять возможность его регистрации на странице регистрации доменов.