For those who are awake!
Discount -15%
We use cookies
We use cookies to optimize our website. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies.
New design
Control panel
  • Русский
  • Українська
  • English
  • UAH
  • USD
  • RUB
  • EUR
  • 0-800-307-307 Hotline
  • +38 (044) 392-74-33 Kiev
  • +38 (057) 728-39-00 Kharkiv
  • +38 (056) 794-38-31 Dnipro
  • +38 (032) 229-58-93 Lviv
  • +38 (048) 738-57-70 Odessa
  • +38(093) 170-15-42  Life
  • +38 (067) 400-88-44 Kievstar
  • +1(888)393-24-51  USA, Toll free
  • +44(131)507-01-14  Great Britain
  • +7 (499) 348-28-61 Moscow

2.13.1.1.8. Infecting WordPress theme functions.php file

Removing malicious code from a file only functions.php, as practice shows, does not solve the issue. Therefore, this instruction can be helpful in troubleshooting the problem.

  1. Make sure the file wp-includes/class.wp.php no in principle. If there is, delete it. Pay special attention to the file name - in this directory there are many files with a similar name, but instead of a period - a hyphen, etc. This is exclusively about wp-includes/class.wp.php.
  2. Similar to the previous point, delete the file wp-includes/wp-vcd.phpif it exists.
    A note on the first two points: checking official WordPress repository, you can make sure that both files are not included in the standard package and they are third-party.
  3. Check the content wp-includes/post.php... Namely, if the first line contains something like:
    To be convincing, an example of what the file looks like post.php in standard WordPress form - https://github.com/WordPress/WordPress/blob/master/wp-includes/post.php (note line 1).
  4. Points 1-3 should help eliminate the reason why malicious code may appear in files functions.php after deletion. It remains to check functions.php each installed theme. The surest way is to try reinstalling the theme, if possible. Otherwise, we will give an example of an infected file: https://gist.github.com/alexandrpaliy/b3bb8a19433478fe32414895ad641709 - the appearance of line 3 from this example is a typical indication that functions.php infected. In this case, you need to delete the entire block. <?php … ?>where line 3 occurs:
    To put it a little more simply, you need to delete everything from the beginning of the file to the first combination of characters. ?>... In this example, this is line 100. As a result, the cleaned file will look like this: https://gist.github.com/alexandrpaliy/95663f8dc1186cf6e4a6b725c397781b
  5. There is information that, in some cases, the virus, in addition to modifying files, also tries to create a new user of the site's admin panel, giving him administrator rights. Therefore, it makes sense to check the table in the database. users (most often - wp_users), and if there are users unfamiliar to you, it is recommended to delete them by deleting the corresponding rows of the table.

Мы используем cookie-файлы
Для оптимизации работы нашего сайта мы используем cookie-файлы. Продолжая использовать сайт, Вы соглашаетесь с использованием cookie-файлов.
Панель управления
  • Русский
  • Українська
  • UAH
  • USD
  • RUB
  • EUR
  • 0-800-307-307  Горячая линия
  • +38(044) 392-74-33  Киев
  • +38(057) 728-39-00  Харьков
  • +38(056) 794-38-31  Днепр
  • +38(032) 229-58-93  Львов
  • +38(048) 738-57-70  Одесса
  • +38(093) 170-15-42  Life
  • +38(067) 400-88-44  Киевстар
  • +1(888)393-24-51  USA, Toll free
  • +44(131)507-01-14  Great Britain
  • +7(499) 348-28-61  Москва

2.13.1.1.8. Заражение файла functions.php темы оформления в WordPress

Удаление вредоносного кода только из файла functions.php, как показывает практика, не решает вопроса. Поэтому эта инструкция может быть полезной при устранении проблемы.

  1. Убедитесь, что файла wp-includes/class.wp.php нет в принципе. Если есть — удалите его. Обратите особое внимание на имя файла — в этом каталоге есть много файлов с похожим названием, но вместо точки — дефис, и т. д. Речь идёт исключительно о wp-includes/class.wp.php.
  2. Аналогично предыдущему пункту удалите файл wp-includes/wp-vcd.php, если он существует.
    Примечание к первым двум пунктам: проверив официальный репозиторий WordPress, можно убедиться, что в стандартной комплектации обоих файлов нет и они являются сторонними.
  3. Проверьте содержимое wp-includes/post.php. А именно — если в первой строке присутствует нечто вида:
    Для убедительности пример, как выглядит файл post.php в стандартном виде WordPress — https://github.com/WordPress/WordPress/blob/master/wp-includes/post.php (обратите внимание на строку 1).
  4. Пункты 1-3 должны помочь устранить причину, по которой вредоносный код может появляться в файлах functions.php после удаления. Осталось проверить functions.php каждой установленной темы. Самый верный способ — попробовать переустановить тему, если есть возможность. В противном случае — приведём пример заражённого файла: https://gist.github.com/alexandrpaliy/b3bb8a19433478fe32414895ad641709 — внешний вид строки 3 из данного примера является типичным признаком, что functions.php заражён. В таком случае — удалить нужно весь блок <?php … ?>, в котором встречается строка 3:
    Выражаясь чуть проще, удалить нужно всё с начала файла и до первого сочетания символов ?>. В данном примере — это строка 100. В итоге очищенный файл будет иметь такой вид: https://gist.github.com/alexandrpaliy/95663f8dc1186cf6e4a6b725c397781b
  5. Есть сведения, что, в некоторых случаях вирус помимо модификации файлов также пытается создать нового пользователя админ-панели сайта, предоставляя ему права администратора. Потому, имеет смысл проверить в базе данных таблицу users (чаще всего — wp_users), и если в ней присутствуют незнакомые вам пользователи — рекомендуется удалить их, удалив соответствующие строки таблицы.