We use cookies
We use cookies to optimize our website. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Control panel
  • Русский
  • Українська
  • English
  • UAH
  • USD
  • RUB
  • EUR
  • 0-800-307-307 Hotline
  • +38 (044) 392-74-33 Kiev
  • +38 (057) 728-39-00 Kharkiv
  • +38 (056) 794-38-31 Dnipro
  • +38 (032) 229-58-93 Lviv
  • +38 (048) 738-57-70 Odessa
  • +38(093) 170-15-42  Life
  • +38 (067) 400-88-44 Kievstar
  • +1(888)393-24-51  USA, Toll free
  • +44(131)507-01-14  Great Britain
  • +7 (499) 348-28-61 Moscow

2.2.4. Redis

Redis (REmote DIctionary Server) is a fast in-memory key-value data store. Redis, due to its simplicity and high speed of work, is used to organize caching, session management, publisher-subscriber systems, and other tasks requiring maximum performance. Unlike Memcache(d)Redis allows you to store not only strings, but also arrays, dictionaries, non-repetitive sets, sorted sets, and other data structures. It also supports transactions (when either all operations are performed sequentially, or none), batch processing of commands (first a series of commands are executed, then a series of results are obtained)

Important points:

  • The ordered volume is allocated to the entire hosting account without division by sites. As part of a regular hosting, the maximum total volume is 512 MB (on business hosting under Redis, you can allocate up to 1/4 of the amount of RAM available at the rate).
  • On businesshosting You don't need to order Redis. It is available free of charge within the allocated amount of RAM.

To order Redis memory do the following:

  1. Open the section "Hosting ».
  2. In the block "Additional services»Click«Redis»:
  3. In the drop-down list, select the required amount of memory and click "To order"(If the system informs about the presence of an unpaid order, in the text of this notice click"undo", Then repeat the order):
  4. If this is the first time ordering the service, skip this step to use free 7-day trial period... Otherwise, pay automatically generated invoice any of available ways and wait for the payment to be credited.
  5. Wait approximately 30 minutes for the service to activate.
  6. Configure Redis on the right sites.

Note

To work with Redis from PHP, the Redis PHP module is installed on the hosting.

Attention!

On business hosting, it should be borne in mind that if the maximum memory value is selected in the Redis settings, but part of the memory is consumed by other scripts, then the module will not be able to consume all the memory selected in the settings and will overwrite the oldest data in the cache. Therefore, when configuring, it is recommended to reserve part of the memory for scripts.

To connect to the Redis server, you must use the socket address specified in the section “Redis statistics»:

If the site is running on one of the listed CMS, to configure Redis use the corresponding instruction:

Note

You can test Redis operation with this script.

To view statistics on Redis usage, see “Hosting "In the block"Additional services»Click«Redis statistics»:

Example statistics:

2.2.4. Redis

Redis (REmote DIctionary Server) — это быстрое хранилище данных типа «ключ-значение» в оперативной памяти. Redis за счёт своей простоты и высокой скорости работы применяется для организации кеширования, управления сессиями, систем «издатель-подписчик» и других задач, требующих максимальной производительности. В отличие от Memcache(d), Redis позволяет хранить не только строки, но и массивы, словари, множества без повторов, отсортированные множества и другие структуры данных. Также он поддерживает транзакции (когда либо последовательно выполняются все операции, либо ни одной), пакетную обработку команд (сначала выполняется ряд команд, затем получается ряд результатов)

Важные моменты:

  • Заказанный объём выделяется на весь хостинг-аккаунт без разделения по сайтам. В рамках обычного хостинга максимальный суммарный объём равен 512 МБ (на бизнес-хостинге под Redis можно выделять до 1/4 объёма доступной по тарифу оперативной памяти).
  • На бизнес-хостинге Redis заказывать не нужно. Он доступен бесплатно в рамках выделенного по тарифу объёма оперативной памяти.
  1. Откройте раздел «Хостинг».
  2. В блоке «Дополнительные сервисы» нажмите «Redis»:
  3. В выпадающем списке выберите нужный объём памяти и нажмите «Заказать» (если система сообщит о наличии неоплаченного заказа, в тексте этого уведомления нажмите «отменить», после чего повторите заказ):
  4. Если услуга заказывается впервые, пропустите этот шаг, чтобы воспользоваться бесплатным 7-дневным тестовым периодом. В противном случае оплатите автоматически сформированный счёт любым из доступных способов и дождитесь зачисления оплаты.
  5. Подождите примерно 30 минут, пока активируется услуга.
  6. Настройте Redis на нужных сайтах.

Примечание

Для работы с Redis из PHP на хостинге установлен PHP-модуль Redis.

Внимание!

На бизнес-хостинге следует учитывать, что если в настройках Redis выбрано максимальное значение памяти, но часть памяти расходуется другими скриптами, то модуль не сможет потребить всю выбранную в настройках память и будет перезаписывать самые старые данные в кеше. Поэтому при настройке рекомендуется часть памяти резервировать для работы скриптов.

Для подключения к серверу Redis нужно использовать адрес сокета, указанный в разделе «Статистика Redis»:

Инструкции по настройке Redis в различных CMS и фреймворках:

Примечание

Протестировать работу Redis можно этим скриптом.

Примечание

Информация обновляется при каждом открытии страницы статистики в панели управления.

Для просмотра статистики использования Redis в разделе «Хостинг» в блоке «Дополнительные сервисы» нажмите «Статистика Redis»:

Пример статистики:

Очистить кеш Redis можно несколькими способами:

  • Через панель управления — используйте кнопку «Очистить кеш» в правом верхнем углу статистики.
  • Через Telegram-бота — в меню бота выберите «Хостинг → Хостинг-аккаунт → ваш хостинг-аккаунт → Очистить кеш → Очистить кеш Redis».
Содержание