We use cookies
We use cookies to optimize our website. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies.
New design
Control panel
  • Русский
  • Українська
  • English
  • UAH
  • USD
  • RUB
  • EUR
  • 0-800-307-307 Hotline
  • +38 (044) 392-74-33 Kiev
  • +38 (057) 728-39-00 Kharkiv
  • +38 (056) 794-38-31 Dnipro
  • +38 (032) 229-58-93 Lviv
  • +38 (048) 738-57-70 Odessa
  • +38(093) 170-15-42  Life
  • +38 (067) 400-88-44 Kievstar
  • +1(888)393-24-51  USA, Toll free
  • +44(131)507-01-14  Great Britain
  • +7 (499) 348-28-61 Moscow

2.7.3.5. Max_user_connections error

Mistake "User 'example_db' has exceeded the 'max_user_connections' resource (current value: XX)"Occurs when the limit on the number of simultaneous connections to the database is exceeded. The current limit is displayed in the error text in brackets opposite “current value».

Standard limit values:

  • Shared hosting - 50 (at all tariffs). Attention! If the hosting account exceeds the permissible load, the limit for it can be reduced to bring the load back to normal.
    • Business 2G - 120.
    • 4G business - 180.
    • Business 6G - 200.
    • Business 8G - 200.
    • Business 16G - 200.
    • Business 32G - 200.

You can change the limit only by switching to a higher tariff businesshosting... It should be borne in mind that a simple change of the tariff and an increase in the limit does not guarantee that the problem will be solved. If a site is making too many connections to the database, it is a good idea to first find the root cause of this behavior by examining the site's code. Increasing the limit without analyzing the problem may lead to the fact that the new limit is also quickly exhausted, or other resources (processor or RAM) will be exhausted.

The most common causes of the problem:

  • High consumption of server resources:
    • Consumption of dedicated processor resources by 100%.
    • Consumption of dedicated RAM at 100%.
  • Slow and heavy database queries.
  • Lots of database connections created by site scripts or third-party software.

To remedy the situation, it is worthwhile to initially determine the cause of the problem and take actions to eliminate it:

  1. Check for high load indicators on the graphs resource consumption... If there are high values of resource consumption, then it is worth taking measures to eliminate them, because consequence of high load there may be problems in the operation of all sites in the hosting account.
  2. Large problem requests are recorded and displayed in the hosting control panel in the section “Slow queries". The reason may be either the incorrect compilation of the query, which is already quite difficult from the beginning, or the unoptimized structure of the database. It is worth considering the possibility of optimizing themselves requests and Database.
  3. If the previous two reasons have been verified, but their signs are not observed, it is worth trying temporarily change Password databases, so that new connections are not created. In this case, after a while, all connections will be completed and it will be possible to connect to the database for further maintenance and search for possible causes. If it is difficult to determine what exactly can cause such a problem, then in all scripts and in all software where this database was used with the same user, gradually change the password for connecting to the current one and check for the recurrence of the problem.

Мы используем cookie-файлы
Для оптимизации работы нашего сайта мы используем cookie-файлы. Продолжая использовать сайт, Вы соглашаетесь с использованием cookie-файлов.
Панель управления
  • Русский
  • Українська
  • UAH
  • USD
  • RUB
  • EUR
  • +38(044) 392-74-33  Киев
  • +38(057) 728-39-00  Харьков
  • +38(056) 794-38-31  Днепр
  • +38(032) 229-58-93  Львов
  • +38(048) 738-57-70  Одесса
  • +38(093) 170-15-42  Life
  • +38(067) 400-88-44  Киевстар
  • +38(095) 630-90-82  Vodafone
  • +1(888)393-24-51  USA, Toll free
  • +44(131)507-01-14  Great Britain
  • +7(499) 348-28-61  Москва

2.7.3.5. Ошибка max_user_connections

Ошибка «User 'example_db' has exceeded the 'max_user_connections' resource (current value: XX)» возникает при превышении лимита на количество одновременных подключений к базе данных.

Текущий лимит отображается в тексте ошибки в скобках напротив «current value».

Изменить лимит можно только путём перехода на больший тариф бизнес-хостинга. При этом стоит учитывать, что простая смена тарифа и увеличение лимита не гарантирует, что проблема будет решена. Если сайт создаёт слишком много подключений к базе данных, в первую очередь рекомендуется найти первопричины такого поведения, изучив код самого сайта. Увеличение лимита без анализа проблемы может привести к тому, что новый лимит также быстро исчерпается, либо будут исчерпаны другие ресурсы (процессор или оперативная память).

Стандартные значения лимита:

  • Виртуальный хостинг — 50 (на всех тарифах).
  • Бизнес-хостинг:
    • Бизнес 2G — 120.
    • Бизнес 4G — 180.
    • Бизнес 6G — 200.
    • Бизнес 8G — 200.
    • Бизнес 16G — 200.

Наиболее частые причины возникновения проблемы:

  • Высокое потребление серверных ресурсов:
    • Потребление выделенных процессорных ресурсов на 100%.
    • Потребление выделенной оперативной памяти на 100%.
  • Медленные и тяжёлые запросы в базе данных.
  • Множество подключений к базе данных, создаваемые скриптами сайта или сторонним ПО.

Чтобы исправить ситуацию, стоит изначально определить причину возникновения проблемы и предпринять действия по её устранению:

  1. Проверьте наличие высоких показателей нагрузки на графиках потребления ресурсов. В случае, если наблюдаются высокие значения потребления ресурсов, то стоит принять меры для их устранения, так как последствием высокой нагрузки могут стать проблемы в работе всех сайтов в хостинг-аккаунте.
  2. Большие проблемные запросы фиксируются и отображаются в панели управления хостингом в разделе «Медленные запросы». Причиной может быть как неправильное составление запроса, который уже изначально является довольно тяжёлым, так и неоптимизированность структуры базы данных. Стоит рассмотреть возможность оптимизации самих запросов и базы данных.
  3. В случае, если предыдущие две причины были проверены, но их признаков не наблюдается, стоит попробовать временно изменить пароль базы данных, для того, чтобы не создавались новые подключения. В таком случае спустя некоторое время все подключения будут завершены и к базе данных можно будет подключиться для дальнейшего обслуживания и поиска возможных причин. Если сложно определить, что именно может вызывать такую проблему, то стоит во всех скриптах и во всём ПО, где использовалась эта база данных с этим же пользователем, постепенно менять пароль для подключения на актуальный и проверять наличие повторного возникновения проблемы.