We use cookies
We use cookies to optimize our website. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Control panel
  • Русский
  • Українська
  • English
  • UAH
  • USD
  • RUB
  • EUR
  • 0-800-307-307 Hotline
  • +38 (044) 392-74-33 Kiev
  • +38 (057) 728-39-00 Kharkiv
  • +38 (056) 794-38-31 Dnipro
  • +38 (032) 229-58-93 Lviv
  • +38 (048) 738-57-70 Odessa
  • +38(093) 170-15-42  Life
  • +38 (067) 400-88-44 Kievstar
  • +1(888)393-24-51  USA, Toll free
  • +44(131)507-01-14  Great Britain
  • +7 (499) 348-28-61 Moscow

2.4.1. General information about backups

Backup is a mechanism for saving and subsequent storage of hosting account data, designed so that, if necessary (disruption of the site or its database for any reason, ranging from accidental deletion of important data and ending with hacking), the owner of the hosting account had the opportunity return the data to the state in which it was at the time of the copy creation.

Data types to be backed up:

  • Account - includes all files and directories of the hosting account, without databases... Such a copy is not available for recovery, but it can be download yourself as an archive or get direct access to its contents by FTP.
  • Website - content root directory site, without Database... Such a copy, if necessary, can be download or restore... When restoring, the current content of the site directory is overwritten with the data from the copy. Copies are created only for sites and subdomains added in the section "My sites».
  • Database - the contents of the database. Such a copy can be download or restore... When restoring, the current contents of the database are overwritten with the data from the copy. Copies are created for each of the databases created in the "Database».

Other data in backups not saved... For example, settings made through the control panel, including site settings, PHP settings, SSL settings, domain settings and others as well as content mailboxes etc.

Backups are often remembered only when everything is lost and without them the site cannot be restored. It is for this reason that we provide not only the ability to create and store copies manually, but also the functionality of regular automatic backups.

Retention periods for automatically created backups:

  • Account and site - copies are stored for the last 12 days, as well as for the beginning of the current and previous month.
  • Databases - copies are stored for the last 7 days, as well as for the beginning of the current and previous month.

Daily1) we copy files and databases of each hosting account to a dedicated backup server. We are primarily interested in this: if an irreparable situation happens to our web or MySQL server, we will be able to restore your data from a copy no older than 24 hours.

The next day the situation will repeat itself - we again create backup copies of your data, overwriting the old copies with new ones. And so every day. This backup is called snapshot.

In the interval between the creation of snapshots, another copy takes place - so-called regular backups are created. The cycle of storing and rewriting them is longer than that of snapshots, due to this, there is greater freedom of action, since there is a choice, albeit limited, for which day to restore data.

Copies are not only possible restore, but also download itself in the form of an archive without restoring and replacing the current contents of the site directory or its database.


1)
The exact time for automatic backups differs between hosting accounts and servers. Copies of files and the database are not necessarily saved at the same time: for example, a copy of files can be created at 2 am, and databases at 9 am, or vice versa.

Мы используем cookie-файлы
Для оптимизации работы нашего сайта мы используем cookie-файлы. Продолжая использовать сайт, Вы соглашаетесь с использованием cookie-файлов.
Панель управления
  • Русский
  • Українська
  • UAH
  • USD
  • RUB
  • EUR
  • 0-800-307-307  Горячая линия
  • +38(044) 392-74-33  Киев
  • +38(057) 728-39-00  Харьков
  • +38(056) 794-38-31  Днепр
  • +38(032) 229-58-93  Львов
  • +38(048) 738-57-70  Одесса
  • +38(093) 170-15-42  Life
  • +38(067) 400-88-44  Киевстар
  • +1(888)393-24-51  USA, Toll free
  • +44(131)507-01-14  Great Britain
  • +7(499) 348-28-61  Москва

2.4.1. Общая информация о резервном копировании

Резервное копирование — механизм сохранения и последующего хранение данных хостинг-аккаунта, предназначенный для того, чтобы в случае необходимости (нарушение работы сайта или его базы данных по любым причинам, начиная от случайного удаления важных данных и заканчивая взломом) у владельца хостинг-аккаунта имелась возможность вернуть данные в то состояние, в котором они были на момент создания копии.

Типы данных, для которых создаются резервные копии:

  • Аккаунт — включает в себя все файлы и каталоги хостинг-аккаунта, без баз данных. Такая копия недоступна для восстановления, однако её можно скачать себе в виде архива или получить прямой доступ к её содержимому по FTP.
  • Сайт — содержимое корневого каталога сайта, без базы данных. Такую копию при необходимости можно скачать или восстановить. При восстановлении текущее содержимое каталога сайта заменяется данными из копии. Копии создаются только для сайтов и поддоменов, добавленных в разделе «Мои сайты».
  • База данных — содержимое базы данных. Такую копию можно скачать или восстановить. При восстановлении текущее содержимое базы данных заменяется данными из копии. Копии создаются для каждой из баз данных, созданных в разделе «Базы данных».

Другие данные в резервных копиях не сохраняется. Например, настройки, выполняемые через панель управления, включая настройки сайта, настройки PHP, настройки SSL, настройки домена и другие, а также содержимое почтовых ящиков и т. д.

Часто о резервных копиях вспоминают только тогда, когда уже всё потеряно и без них работу сайта не восстановить. Именно по этой причине мы предоставляем не только возможность создания и хранения копий вручную, но также и функционал регулярного автоматического резервного копирования.

Сроки хранения созданных автоматически резервных копий:

  • Аккаунт и сайт — копии хранятся за последние 12 дней, а также за начало текущего и предыдущего месяца.
  • Базы данных — копии хранятся за последние 7 дней, а также за начало текущего и предыдущего месяца.

Ежедневно1) мы копируем файлы и базы данных каждого хостинг-аккаунта на специальный бекап-сервер. В этом заинтересованы в первую очередь мы сами: в случае, если с нашим веб- или MySQL-сервером случится непоправимая ситуация, мы сможем восстановить из копии ваши данные не старше 24 часов.

На следующий день ситуация повторится — мы снова создаём резервные копии ваших данных, перезаписав старые копии новыми. И так каждый день. Такой бекап называется снапшот.

В промежутке между созданием снапшотов происходит ещё одно копирование — создаются так называемые регулярные бекапы. Цикл их хранения и перезаписи больше, чем у снапшотов, за счёт этого появляется бОльшая свобода действий, так как появляется выбор, хоть и ограниченный, за какой именно день восстанавливать данные.

Копии можно не только восстанавливать, но и скачивать себе в виде архива без восстановления и замены текущего содержимого каталога сайта или его базы данных.


1)
Точное время автоматического резервного копирования отличается между хостинг-аккаунтами и серверами. Копии файлов и базы данных необязательно сохраняются в одно и то же время: например, копия файлов может создаваться в 2 часа ночи, а базы — в 9 утра, или наоборот.