We use cookies
We use cookies to optimize our website. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Control panel
  • Русский
  • Українська
  • English
  • UAH
  • USD
  • RUB
  • EUR
  • 0-800-307-307 Hotline
  • +38 (044) 392-74-33 Kiev
  • +38 (057) 728-39-00 Kharkiv
  • +38 (056) 794-38-31 Dnipro
  • +38 (032) 229-58-93 Lviv
  • +38 (048) 738-57-70 Odessa
  • +38(093) 170-15-42  Life
  • +38 (067) 400-88-44 Kievstar
  • +1(888)393-24-51  USA, Toll free
  • +44(131)507-01-14  Great Britain
  • +7 (499) 348-28-61 Moscow

2.17.3. Automatic site transfer between hosting accounts

With the automatic transfer system, you can do the following:

  • Transfer virtual hosts (sites in the "My sites") And attached to them mailboxes (along with letters in them) from one hosting account to another. The migration is performed along with the installed SSL certificates.
  • Copy the entire contents of the selected site directory or any of its subdirectories from one hosting account to another.
  • Copy the contents of the selected Database from one hosting account to the database of another.

To completely transfer a site between hosting accounts, you need to check everything - hosts, catalogs and database. After the site is transferred, be sure to correct your database connection settings in its config file. If this is not done, the site will remain connected to the database in the old hosting account, which can lead to problems in its operation and inability to use rebuilding databases from an automatic backup in case of loss of connection with the previous owner of the site.

Important points:

  • Automatic transfer is available only to the company's clients (users whose accounts have at least one paid score).
  • The automatic transfer system can only transfer sites with the total volume of files does not exceed 1024 MB... If the site is larger, you can either reduce it by transferring some of the files manually, or use manual transfer.
  • You can transfer sites only between hosting accounts of regular and business hosting. Transferring to Managed Dedicated hosting accounts is not possible - such transfer must be performed manually.
  • If your site is running on dedicated IP, then during the transfer, the dedicated address will not be transferred, since it is tied to the hosting account, and not to the site. After transferring to a new hosting account, if necessary, you will need to order a new dedicated IP.
  • If the site uses symbolic links (symlinks), they must be recreated after the transfer.
  • Automatic transfer is possible only if the sender and recipient hosting account are paid and active.

To request an automatic transfer, do the following:

  1. In chapter "Hosting"In the left menu click"Site transfer»:
  2. Click "Add a site transfer request»:
  3. Indicate which site and where you want to transfer, and click "Further»:
    • If the site needs to be transferred between hosting accounts within one account, specify the following:
      • «Transfer to another user"- make sure the checkbox is unchecked.
      • «Website»- select the site you want to transfer.
      • «Recipient's hosting account»- select hosting account namewhere you want to transfer the site.
    • If the site needs to be transferred to a hosting account located in another user's account, specify the following:
      • «Transfer to another user"- check the box.
      • «Website»- select the site you want to transfer.
      • «Recipient ID"- specify Account ID the recipient (you need to check it with the recipient).
      • «Recipient's hosting account"- specify hosting account namewhere you want to transfer the site (you need to check with the recipient).
  4. Indicate what exactly you want to transfer, and click "Further»:
    • «Migrate virtual hosts and mailboxes"- check the box if you want to transfer virtual hosts (sites and subdomains added in the section"My sites") And attached to them mailboxes (along with letters in them).
    • «Copy file structure»- check the box if you want to copy the entire contents of the selected site directory or any of its subdirectories. If the box is checked, additionally specify:
      • The path to the directory in the source hosting account whose data you want to copy. If you need to copy the entire contents of the directory, leave the field blank.
      • The path to the directory in the target hosting account where you want to copy the contents of the source directory. The directory specified must be empty or nonexistent. When copied, it will be created automatically. If you want to keep the same structure as the original site, specify the same that was specified in the path to the directory in the original hosting account (if it was empty, also leave it empty).
    • «Copy database"- check the box if you want to copy the contents of the selected Database... If the box is checked, additionally specify:
      • The name of the database in the original hosting account to copy the contents of. You can find out which database a site is using by looking at the database connection settings in its configuration file.
      • The name of the database in the target hosting account where you want to copy the contents of the source database. You need to specify the name of a database that does not yet exist. When copied, it will be created automatically.
  5. If the site is transferred to a hosting account located in another user's account, inform this user to confirm the operation on their part. To do this, he needs to open the section in his account "Site transfer", Switch to the"Incoming requests"And click"To accept»:The system will also send an automatic message to the recipient about the incoming transfer request - it will be displayed on the recipient's account when entering the control panel, will appear in the section "Posts"And on account mail a notification will be sent.
  6. Wait for the operation to complete.
  7. In the hosting account where the site was transferred, necessarily correct the database connection settings in its config file... If your site uses absolute paths, correct them. The path to the site directory should look like /home/user/example.com/wwwwhere instead of user should be indicated hosting account nameand instead of example.com/wwwpath to site files.
    Instructions for popular CMS:
  8. Check the site is working.