We use cookies
We use cookies to optimize our website. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies.
New design
Control panel
  • Русский
  • Українська
  • English
  • UAH
  • USD
  • RUB
  • EUR
  • 0-800-307-307 Hotline
  • +38 (044) 392-74-33 Kiev
  • +38 (057) 728-39-00 Kharkiv
  • +38 (056) 794-38-31 Dnipro
  • +38 (032) 229-58-93 Lviv
  • +38 (048) 738-57-70 Odessa
  • +38(093) 170-15-42  Life
  • +38 (067) 400-88-44 Kievstar
  • +1(888)393-24-51  USA, Toll free
  • +44(131)507-01-14  Great Britain
  • +7 (499) 348-28-61 Moscow

2.4.2. Making a backup

Attention!

  • Backups are only available for hosting accounts up to 100 GB in size. For larger volumes, use access to backups via FTP.
  • The created backups are stored for 10 days, after which they are automatically deleted.

Notes:

  • The created backups are stored on a separate server and do not occupy hosting account disk space.
  • The size of the created database backup can be significantly less than the actual size of the hosted database.
  • The information about the performed operations is stored for 10 days.

To back up your database, account, or site, do the following:

  1. Open the section "Backup»:
  2. Click "Create backup»:
  3. Select the type of backup:
    • «Database»- creating an archive with a dump of the database or all databases of the hosting account.
    • «Account (only files, no database)»- creating an archive with all files and directories of the hosting account. The databases of this hosting account are not included in the archive.
    • «Website (only files, no database)"- creating an archive with the contents root directory site. The database of this site is not included in the archive.
  4. Select the name of a specific database, account or site (for databases, the option “All databases in one archive»):
  5. Select a suitable date from the list of available ones or the option «Current version»:
  6. Click "Create»:
  7. Wait for the operation to complete. Creation can take from several minutes to several hours, depending on the workload of the backup server, the queue of requests on it and the amount of data being processed.

After the completion of the operation account mail and in linked Telegram account a notification will be sent.

For convenience, you can add an arbitrary note to the ordered copy:

Content